Meet The Team

Board of Trustees

Renowned ophthalmologists and experts in their respective fields build up Eye Bank’s Board of Trustees.

Ma. Dominga 'Minguita' B. Padilla, M.D.

Founder, President and CEO

Reynaldo E. Santos, M.D.

Vice President

Marie Antonette E. Pascual, M.D.

Corporate Secretary

Bernardita C. Navarro, M.D.


Jacinto U. Dy-Liacco, M.D.

Honorary Chair

Members of the Board

Victor B. Lopez, M.D.

Frances Marie Roa-Lingad, M.D.

Janice N. Lim, M.D.

Prospero C. Tuaño, M.D.

Manuel V. Baviera

HR Consultant

Executive Committee

Ma. Dominga 'Minguita' B. Padilla, M.D.

President and Chief Medical Director

Ruben Lim-Bon-Siong, M.D.

Associate Medical Director

Bernardita C. Navarro, M.D.

Chief Financial Officer

Ellen S. Lagan, R.M., R.N.

Eye Bank Manager

Manuel V. Baviera

HR Consultant

Advisory Board

Rey Anthony David

Carlos G. Naval, M.D.

Cosme I.N. Naval, M.D.

Salvador R. Salceda, M.D.

Ali Sotto

Noel Nieva

Legal Counsel

Atty. Ruben O. Fruto


Ellen S. Lagan, R.N.


Roberto C. Manuntag

Quality Assurance and Technical Training Manager

Technical Operations Division

Ezra Manuel R. Saceda


Jeric A. Asuncion


Geneil P. Balila

Field and Technical Operations Officer

Jomar A. Garcia


Dennis Robert T. Sudoy


Lindel T. Santillan

Technician (Cebu Satellite)

Procurement Transplant Coordinator Division

Reina G. Orfinada

Senior Procurement Transplant Coordinator/Technician

May Maureen G. McCremens

Procurement Transplant Coordinator

Giselle D. Santos

Procurement Transplant Coordinator/Technician

Nikkita Lyka Gracia L. Ermino

Procurement Transplant Coordinator

Quality Assurance Division

Angelica D.C. Bernardo

Lead QA Analyst

Mark Jason Efren M. Gonzales

QA Analyst

Alyssa Monique C. Baluyot

QA Analyst/Technician

Guianmarco G. Chua

QA Analyst

Administrative Division

Marilyn Genares

HR Generalist

Catherine Lim

Finance and Accounting Officer

Administrative Staff

Ronnie Vaflor

Eye Bank Messenger/Custodian

Who We Are What We Do Our Purpose